our staff

 

Michael McKillip, Executive Director

michael@midtownindy.org | 317.600.3141


After receiving his B.A. in Political Science from Indiana University Southeast, Michael spent nearly a decade in government affairs at the Indiana Statehouse before turning his attention to neighborhood revitalization. In 2007, while serving as Board President for the Maple Road Development Association, he helped establish Midtown Inc. and became its first full-time Executive Director in 2012. Michael also serves as a member of Indy’s CEO’s for Cities Cluster and the Plan 2020 ‘Connect Indy’ Committee. He lives in Indy’s Midtown with his wife Kristie and son Jaxon.

 

 

Malina simone Jeffers, Director of Engagement & operations

mali@midtownindy.org | 317.600.3141

 

Malina Simone Jeffers attended Ball State University where she studied both Advertising and Photography.  Tagged “The Unsegregator” by the Indianapolis Star, she started her career organizing a series of performance based public events for underserved communities. As Arts Services Manager at the Arts Council of Indianapolis, Mali managed Art & Soul, coordinated downtown public art exhibitions and organized Shared Spaces, Shared Voices – a project that put live poetry on public transit in Indianapolis for one week. In 2010, Mali transitioned into the Director of Marketing and Programs at the Madame Walker Theatre Center where she was responsible for the development of new programs and the branding of the theatre in relation to historic Indiana Avenue and the greater city.  Mali then began a career of independent project management dedicated to finding creative ways to address diversity, equity and inclusion needs in cities. She used that passion in her role as Love Indy Project Manager for Plan 2020 – Indianapolis’ bicentennial planning agenda – where she worked to foster local pride, local tourism, civic engagement and develop talent attraction strategies.  Other projects include managing the launch and art component of the Julia M. Carson Transit Center, managing Ben Franklin Funds at Central Indiana Community Foundation and acting as Program Director for the Catapult program with Leadership Indianapolis to introduce civic engagement to high school students.

 

 

KEelee Slack, Program & Events Coordinator

keelee@midtownindy.org | 317.600.3141


 Keelee first came to Indianapolis as a student at Butler University and immediately fell in love with the city and decided to make it her home. Following her graduation, Keelee has worked with organizations to help build online presence and craft strategies to engage clients on social media. She joined the Midtown Indianapolis, Inc. team in 2016 and currently works to engage the community and create events that celebrate Midtown.

 

Our Board

 

Carter Wolf,  President carterwolf55@outlook.com
Matt Mindrum,  Vice President mmindrum@brickyard.com
Marcus Veatch, Treasurer marcusveatch@aol.com
Sheila Little, Secretary onelastnerve@gmail.com
Cindy Zweber-Free, Past-President czwebfree@aol.com
Mark Fisher mfisher@indychamber.com
Scott Jenkins aindy2010@gmail.com
Cassie Roby cassaroby93@gmail.com
Elsa Kramer elsafkramer@gmail.com
John Hirschman jhirschman@browninginv.com
Meg Liffick megliffick@gmail.com
Francesca Jarosz Brady jarosz.f@gmail.com
Jennifer Pyrz jpyrz@hntb.com
Kathryn Wertz kathrynl.wertz@gmail.com
Brenda Rising-Morore brendarisingmoore@gmail.com

 

 

Members of the Midtown board of directors visit with Jeff Speck, co-author of Suburban Nation, at the Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce HobNob event. Pictured left to right: Tom Healy, Brenda-Rising-Moore, Jeff Speck, Elizabeth Marshall, Don Arbogast, Kathy Shorter.