our staff


Michael McKillip, Executive Director

michael@midtownindy.org | 317.600.3141

After receiving his B.A. in Political Science from Indiana University Southeast, Michael spent nearly a decade in government affairs at the Indiana Statehouse before turning his attention to neighborhood revitalization. In 2007, while serving as Board President for the Maple Road Development Association, he helped establish Midtown Inc. and became its first full-time Executive Director in 2012. Michael also serves as a member of Indy’s CEO’s for Cities Cluster and the Plan 2020 ‘Connect Indy’ Committee. He lives in Indy’s Midtown with his wife Kristie and son Jaxon.




KEelee Slack, Program & Events Coordinator

keelee@midtownindy.org | 317.600.3141

 Keelee first came to Indianapolis as a student at Butler University and immediately fell in love with the city and decided to make it her home. Following her graduation, Keelee has worked with organizations to help build online presence and craft strategies to engage clients on social media. She joined the Midtown Indianapolis, Inc. team in 2016 and currently works to engage the community and create events that celebrate Midtown.


Our Board


Carter Wolf,  President carterwolf55@outlook.com
Matt Mindrum,  Vice President mmindrum@brickyard.com
Marcus Veatch, Treasurer marcusveatch@aol.com
Sheila Little, Secretary onelastnerve@gmail.com
Cindy Zweber-Free, Past-President czwebfree@aol.com
Mark Fisher mfisher@indychamber.com
Scott Jenkins aindy2010@gmail.com
Cassie Roby cassaroby93@gmail.com
Elsa Kramer elsafkramer@gmail.com
John Hirschman jhirschman@browninginv.com
Meg Liffick megliffick@gmail.com
Francesca Jarosz Brady jarosz.f@gmail.com
Jennifer Pyrz jpyrz@hntb.com
Kathryn Wertz kathrynl.wertz@gmail.com
Brenda Rising-Moore brendarisingmoore@gmail.com



Members of the Midtown board of directors visit with Jeff Speck, co-author of Suburban Nation, at the Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce HobNob event. Pictured left to right: Tom Healy, Brenda-Rising-Moore, Jeff Speck, Elizabeth Marshall, Don Arbogast, Kathy Shorter.